He broke me, He hugged me, He healed me

So very blessed by this testimony…..Thankyou Lord for your wondrous mercy and grace.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

image

I wasn’t supposed to be there, I didn’t want to be there, I didn’t need to be there but, there I was.

I gave in to the relentless invitations of a relative, drug myself out of bed early on a Sunday, and found a pew in the back of the church where I could make a quick exit if I needed to.

Blah, blah, blah…the man behind the podium went on, delivering a sermon I couldn’t have cared less about.

“Finally it’s about to end” I thought when he said, “If anyone wants to feel the love of Christ, they need to come forward right now.”

“Love of Christ?” I mumbled under my breath.

“Hell no, I don’t need or want the love of anyone, let alone Christ.”

I was from the streets, the product of a broken home, and I was tough loner who didn’t need anyone. Love died…

View original post 246 more words

Leave a Reply

